For many of us, allowing our iPhone to scan everything if you enter the PIN incorrectly the same way seems a bit daunting, but it is strongly recommended to activate the “hidden” privacy protection feature.

The iPhone has a feature that many people do not know. It automatically scans all data and information if the PIN is entered incorrectly 10 times in a row.

People with children do not usually do this because they fear losing their data if their children mess with their phones too much, but they are necessary if the phone is stolen or caught by outsiders to protect personal data and information, such as conversations and photos.

The iPhone is temporarily closed for a minute when the PIN is entered incorrectly 5 times, and the time is up to 3 hours with 10 false PINs, during which only the phone can be used for emergency calls.

To activate the “iPhone” feature, go to “Settings” and then “Touch ID & Pass code”. You will be prompted to enter the PIN code. Below you will find “Erase Data” which must be activated until it appears in green.